Forever Gyaru

A gyaru trapped in a sparkling world is forever gyaru

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Make-up!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Tosatsu

PostSubject: Make-up!   Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:51 am

So, I've gotten a little interest in make-up communique.
here is where I will post some tips, pictures, instructionals, charts, techniques. i'm a full time make-up artist/Hair dresser so any questions you have, please! feel free to ask...lets hope this works cause i suck at HTML...If you want ANY tutorial on how to do these looks leave me a comment and i'll respond within 12 hours..LOVES

Banbaa:: Comes from Barbie-kei. Notably lighter make up then manba and is especially more blended and almost never having any white make on the cheeks (but sometimes I little strip under the eye). The hair is often crimped, curled, braided, with fringe or bangs off to the side. Clothing is like club wear, something bright, sometimes not. Often times they wear gemstoned false eyelashes or gemstones on the inside corner of the eye. Angie gal Kyon is a good representative of Banba. And Tsuyome is Banba with a light make
B-gal:
Just to be clear B-gyaru AREN'T trying to be like black women! They are emulating R&B artists who are predominately African American. A lot of them tan their skin dark and permanently maintain that tan, but some Rohardly tan at all. They dress like the R&B artists they see and attire hair styles like micro-braids, cornrows, and almost always extensions. The 'b' in b-gal is literally an acronym for 'break' as in 'break dancer'.
Gyaru: