Forever Gyaru

A gyaru trapped in a sparkling world is forever gyaru

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  

Share | 

Light to dark hair questions?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
LadyBee

PostSubject: Light to dark hair questions?    Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:00 pm

So, I generally bleach my hair (been doing so for about two years), but the other day, my friend's mom gave me all these really nice hairpieces, since she knows that I always know how to use stuff like that for various things and she was getting rid of them anyway.

The thing is, they're all like a medium dark brown, so, at the state my hair is currently, they're not terribly useful. I'm actually contemplating dying my hair so I can use them (and I've been bleaching for two years, so if nothing else, it'd be something new?) Opinions?

Also, if I do this, I'm considering using Palty dye instead of semi-generic stuff, but first off, how do you gals like it? Secondly, I would probably be buying it from Pinky Paradise, and what worries me is that it says "Japan Palty" -- does that mean it's for dark hair? Would it do something odd to my bleached hair?

Colour I'd probably use --> http://a248.e.akamai.net/origin-cdn.volusion.com/ctcwr.tpsak/v/vspfiles/photos/palty-ganache-tart-2T.jpg?1357774646

Thanks, gals!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sincerelydolly

PostSubject: Re: Light to dark hair questions?    Fri Feb 08, 2013 12:26 pm

I think you should definitely go for it! The thing about bleaching though is that even though you're dying your hair a darker color, usually if it's not black, the color will fade into different shades rather quickly. For example I've gone from bleached blonde to dark brown and after a couple of washes it'd be light brown. I think your best bet would be to go to your nearest beauty supply store for some help.