Forever Gyaru

A gyaru trapped in a sparkling world is forever gyaru

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  

Share | 

My Gyaru Make-Up (Without Circle Lenses) Opinions/Help

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Naiome Star

PostSubject: My Gyaru Make-Up (Without Circle Lenses) Opinions/Help   Tue Jun 11, 2013 11:16 am

Hey everyone! Here's my usual gyaru make-up. I'm self-taught so am not really sure if I'm doing it entirely correct. So it'd be great if you all helped me out! :') And I knoww I need circle lenses. But I can't get any right now due to financial problems. Sad

Back to top Go down
View user profile
LadyBee

PostSubject: Re: My Gyaru Make-Up (Without Circle Lenses) Opinions/Help   Tue Jun 11, 2013 9:59 pm

My advice would be to maybe ease up on the winged eyeliner -- wings are cute, but I think it could be a little smaller. Also, I think your lower lashes are a bit much (maybe it's just combined with the wing), but I'd suggest using a bit more light-coloured makeup (whether it's a less-severe black or maybe a white/cream-coloured eyeshadow on your browbone.) As far as the lip colour, I think that pink is a bit harsh to be combined with such dramatic makeup, so maybe try a lighter shade of pink?

Good job with eye-enlarging without circle lenses, though!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
opi

PostSubject: Re: My Gyaru Make-Up (Without Circle Lenses) Opinions/Help   Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:18 am

Hey, girlie 
first your eyebrows, they are good but you should make them more arched and bit fuller if you are going for the gyaru look, your make-up style should reflect  upon your gyaru style like if you are going for the cute dolly look or for th edgy or moda look.